Examine the arguments in favour of and against animal experiments, and come to a conclusion on this issue. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In modern times, the issue of a research on animals has become highly controversial. It is often said that animal testing is crucial and unethical, however, others believe that it should be banned. In this easy, I will discuss both sides of the contentious controversy. Generally speaking, there is a wide range of reasons why people believe that we must do tests on animals. Perhaps the main reason why people in favour of this trend is that it is the best way to research, analysis and observe effects of different medicine. For example, before promising drugs, vaccines or treatment is used on humans, it needs to be tested on animals in order to establish its safety. This practice has many a time-proven not only effective, but has saved lives. In addition, the animals which are used are not usually savage, but are bred especially for experimenting purpose. Therefore, it’s not true that animal experiments are responsible for reducing the number of animal species. However, animal testing is necessary to protect human lives and reduce harm. Despite these arguments, there are more convincing arguments against this. The primary reason is that testing and experiment on animals are cruel and unkind, which cause a lot of pain, even death. In addition, there are many tests are not really important, and in fact, animals are not only used to test a new medicine but also cosmetics, which could be tested on humans instead. Finally, sometimes an experiment on animals gives us the wrong result because animals’ bodies are not exactly the same as our own. However, if we continue the experiment on animals, this will probably become terrible and questioned. In conclusion, it must be said that this has become a complex issue with no solution. Having both sides of the viewpoints I would argue that medical research, prevention of harms and eradication of diseases are valid to continue animal testing. However, inflecting cruelty on living creatures just for the sake of beauty like cosmetics research is not only unnecessary but also inexcusable.