Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that education plays a crucial role in modern society. Some communities spend a lot of money on training their residents to join to workforce rather than complete their higher studies. I strongly agree with this trend, as there are several benefits to individuals by accomplishing a satisfying occupation and also developing the region. This essay will explore this phenomenon by supporting relevant examples and insights. On the one hand, there is no doubt that certain reasons exist for spending a lot of money on practical work. The main factor is that this trend increases opportunities for jobs for adults. To illustrate more, numerous people in Oman search for jobs after a postgraduate degree due to their university education. In addition, the citizens who suffer from health problems, for example, heart problems and high blood pressure. What is more, a study published at the University of Nizwa in 2022 shows that approximately 75% of residents in Oman had physical and mental issues related to this crisis. Thus, the public who have work feel relaxed and do well in their occupation. On the other hand, spending money on training is the key to avoiding international crises, for instance, crimes. That means teenagers who have a salary do not think about stealing. To demonstrate, Canadian people tend to steal money from popular markets because of a lack of jobs. Additionally, the Omani Educational Association illustrates that almost 50 per cent of crimes occur in a year, this is because adults who are not employed. In conclusion, I am confident that both arguments play a vital role in the era, however, training should be available to all ages to achieve success and confidence in working. Therefore, I believe this situation to develop and grow in whole fields of life. As a consequence, the government should encourage their citizens to train for work because the outcomes are not limited only to people but also have a profound impact on society.