Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only necessary but also dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vaccinating children are becoming increasingly unpopular in some demographic regions. These people believe that it is not only unnecessary, but also dangerous. But is vaccination really dangerous? This essay will discuss why this assumption is not only incorrect, but also why getting immunization is critical for controlling spreadable diseases. Parents are always wary of their children and they naturally feel protective of them. They always want the best and the right things for their children. Thus, the idea of injecting their kids with unknown compounds is a concern for them. Rightfully so, there have been few unfortunate instances where kids have been adversely affected by the immunization. This further confirms their opinion that in addition to being unnecessary it is also hazardous and no parent’s in their right mind would allow it to be done their children. However, these are exceptional cases, and in reality vaccination is very important. Vaccination has helped in eradicating many spreadable diseases, and as a result, those diseases no longer exist. For instance, diseases such as polio and chicken pox have been completely extinct due to immunization. This implies that the number of death's prevented by immunization far outweighs the exceptional cases of its adverse effects. Thus, it plays a vital role in keeping the kid's healthy and disease free. This essay discussed that people who are against vaccination have a flawed understanding of vaccination and underestimate the effects of what they believe. In my opinion, vaccinating children is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the small and occasional risks involved.