Scientists agree that many people eat too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undeniably, junk food is harmful to people’s health. Some think that people could stop consuming them if they are well-educated, while others think this will not work. The writer leans towards the latter as these fast foodfood actually become an indispensable part of today's life. The proliferation of fast food began in the 2010s, when people were adapting to a fast-paced life and their businesses did not allow them to enjoy a complete meal. Actually, the importance of a healthy diet is often undervalued and individuals could save up a huge amount of time if they opt for junk food instead. This lifestyle can be exemplified by the fact that there are several employees even typing on their laptops and eating hamburgers at McDonald’s. Hence, the educational effort to stop people from consuming fast food will be in vain. On the other hand, low-income communities, who make up a big proportion of society, may have limited access to nutritious foods and rely more on inexpensive, calorie-dense junk food. Such a problem may only be addressed by broader systemic changes rather than education, which ought to be left into the hands of the government. However, this would require a long period to carry out, such as building organic food stores on a large scale. Thus, the habit of eating too much junk food still exists and spreads into bigger communities. In conclusion, I believe that the education of reducing consumption of junk food still has no effects. This is because, the residents completely depend on it to save their time on leading a healthy diet, not to mention the limited availability of organic food stores.