In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that reading newspapers or books will be out of fashion in the future because the internet has every piece of information available without paying for it. In my view, I believe that online resources have more benefits than printed materials because they can be accessed by everyone and are a fast mode of delivering information, which has happened recently. To begin with, the benefit of reading articles or magazines online will be more reliable and easier to access than printed copies. This is because the internet can be accessed by every individual with basic knowledge and practical skills. Since most of the information available online can be read without paying money, it is easier for humans to indulge themselves and get relevant information with just one click. For instance, according to a report from New Times India, more than 60 percent of young individuals in India rely on the internet due to easy access to data and figures, which ultimately reduces the dependency on books, novels, and newspapers. While it is true to say that printed books and newspapers have data collected which is observed by authors themselves, it is common for individuals to pick out those percentages and percentiles with just a few clicks. On the other hand, another advantage of using online mediums for reading is the faster pace of publishing and delivering news and stories around the globe. A key point to notice is that this relevant information cannot be published suddenly without the use of the internet, as online is a worldwide source of delivering news and important updates. As a result, printed papers are not fast enough to transfer news from one place to another. To cite an example, most third-world countries still rely on printed materials due to limited advanced resources. Thus, they are unable to get the most recent news and stories. To conclude, even though reading habits of newspapers and books are not considered an important source of information in the future, online materials are gaining recognition due to the faster pace of access and easy mode of publishing or delivering information around the globe, which can only be possible if internet cables are provided by the authority.