Too much emphasis is put on earning money rather than looking for a good quality of life. To what extent do you agree with this idea ?

Many people focus on making money rather than seeking a life with good quality. I completely agree with this statement for a number of plausible reasons. On the one hand, the reason why numerous individuals follow this trend is that they are worried more about the future. Nowadays, having a good standard of living is harder than it was in the past. Many people live with this mindset: if you have more money, you will be happier. Moreover, a recent COVID-19 outbreak showed us how unpredictable life can be. Plenty of people became unemployed without any backup plans during that time. They struggled with making ends meet. As a result, they became more conscious of their money and started saving more funds for rainy days. On the other hand, gaining more money is considered a status symbol today. Almost everyone wants to have a successful career and climb the ladders of corporate life. Many believe that once you get a job in a big corporation, your life will be better and your well-being will improve. However, they do not even realize they miss their prime years for the sake of feeling accomplished. The excessive number of people became workaholics, as a result of this rat race. They forget to live in the moment and enjoy their life. As a consequence, they continue to be more productive, and get promotions and good salaries without making time to spend them. In conclusion, I firmly believe that people think that having more money is more important than looking for a high-quality life because they want to be financially stable in the future and they want to be seen as accomplished.