Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy in life? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is often thoughts by some people that being wealthy is the major source of happiness in life. In my view, I believe factors such as having good health and families are also responsible for a feeling of satisfaction. Being financially buoyant affords a man basic needs and much more luxurious amenities such as good cars, houses, food and clothing. This result in boosting his ego, hence making him feel happy. Additionally, being rich enable him to help the less privileged in the society which in turn makes him influential in the society. Hence, having a feeling of contentment. For example, a philanthropist in my area, is always happy anytime he visit the orphanage and provides food for the orphans. Admittedly, even though richness has been found to be a source of happiness, another factor such as having good health is also responsible for our state of joy. Good health cannot be purchased. There are several wealthy people who are not happy because they are sick. For instance, a wealthy man who had cancer and have spent so much money in order to get better did not improve. At the point of death said "shame to money." Another point to consider is having a good family. Many homes have broken as a result of barrenness. For example, I know a couple who is so rich and have spent so much money in order to have their own biological children without any positive result. In conclusion, even though being wealthy makes one happy, it is not the only factor that is responsible for having a sense of fulfilment.