More and more people are opting for readymade food instead of freshly cooked food. Does this practice has more advantages than disadvantages? Discuss.

It is certainly true that the food industry has changed the eating and cooking habits of people. Owing to this, many people prefer to eat canned food rather than cooking in their kitchen using fresh vegetables. In my opinion, this trend has only a few advantages, but on the greater side, people are compromising with their health and taste for the little comfort. One obvious advantage of packaged food is that it has saved time of people that was initially spent in the kitchen for preparing food. In Asian countries, specifically ladies have to prepare food for the whole family and she has to spend more of his day in preparing three times of meal and left with less or no time for other activities of their interest and after sometimes, due to this monotonous life, they start feeling mundane. Therefore, ready-made food has made their life relaxed and more comfortable. However, ready-made packaged food is unhealthy for people if consumed regularly because chemicals and preservatives are added in it to make it consumable for a long time, which ultimately have detrimental effects on the health of individuals. Hence, this is the major reason for today's lifestyle diseases such as diabetes, hypertension, obesity, cancer and any more. Moreover, packaged food is less tasty than freshly prepared food, because it loses the natural aroma of ingredients and spices that were used to prepare food. To conclude, canned food has provided ease and convenience for busy people, but it has also brought many health issues on the health of the general public. So in my opinion, this trend has more disadvantages than advantages