Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success?

These days in a globalized world, when we talk about " success ", a word that has a dozen meanings for every person. Some argue that a bunch of people are eager to reach their success with two options, career or education. To begin with, many people believe if you achieve an executive level in your job it could mean that you have already become a successful person. This point of view came up because when you already have a high-salary job, then you can provide your family happiness. For example, my friend, his name is Adho. He is married with two young toddlers and has an average salary. He could not buy any toys if his children asked him for them, because the money was only possible to use for monthly expenditures. As a result, he worked harder every day with the purpose of reaching a high level on his job, so thus he could make his family happier. That’s his definition of success. Secondly, another point of view is the higher degrees that you have achieved, it proves that you are a smart person, then you could get a job easily. As an example, after my husband graduated with his master's degree, there were a lot of companies offering him a spot even though he was not proposed. In my opinion, we cannot define success only by looking from one side, either career or education. The definition of success is different for every person, depending on their background and environment.