Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

In this modern era, pupils are often affected by serious illnesses that used to be found in adults such as Obesity. A sedentary lifestyle and high sugar intake have been the major factors children experience in this severe condition. However several approaches can be taken to remove the causes. To begin with, laziness and unhealthy diet play a crucial role in advocating children to suffer from obesity. children nowadays tend to stay inside playing video games rather than doing outdoor activities such as sports. They profoundly depend on technology to asses their life, making them anti-social. In addition, eating junk food has exacerbated this condition which leads to carelessness with their health. For example, While watching movies, children often order snacks using online applications to accompany them. However, to address the sedentary lifestyle and imbalanced diet, encouraging outdoor activity and monitoring meals can be used by the parents. In urban cities there are many communities which focus on preserving children's health. Their program involves observation of children ’s activity and eating habits. Parents could enrol their children on this kind of organization. By engaging in this program, parents could receive periodic reports about their children's condition. As a result, they will feel safe raising their kids. To sum up, children often experience serious diseases because of the lack of regular supervision by their parents about their lifestyle as well as their food intake. To tackle this issue, parents could join their kids in some communities to ensure they become more flexible by doing outdoor activities. Furthermore, by having regular records of their meals, parent can ensure their children have healthy diets making them healthier.