Should International news be kept as a subject in secondary school. Discuss both sides.

Several initiatives are taken on improvement of education patterns were introduced international news can be an important step, but it may invite along the debate due to its cons and pros. Education department needs to be conscious of making any changes as they need to analyse the benefits. Here, keeping international news in the curriculum of secondary school can fetch several benefits. Due to its audio visual involvement. It can develop interest in students as it will be different from their regular curriculum. As news will be involved, students can remain updated with current affairs of various sectors which can work towards their overall department. Any development or invention related to technology or therapeutic services would be on their tips and about all the happenings they would be well aware of. This can also boost their confidence in group talks as they would be aware of the reality in different sectors. Along with the side benefits, there can be several disadvantages related to the international news being kept as a subject. Firstly, It will be an additional burden of a subject not only for the subjects but also for the schools, adequate infrastructure has to be provided an each classroom, which can be an extra investment, whereas they also need to hire qualified professional from the media who can place and teach the analytical view of a particular news which can be a high cost to the school. Others than this designing examination pattern can be difficult, as this subject does not confine to a particular syllabus or fixed content. Moreover, there cannot be a control on the display of violence or they broadcast of unethical views which is common in international news channels and that can severely disturb the mentality of the student. In conclusion, it can be seen that the disadvantages and its impact seriously overweights it is possible advantages.