Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides.

Whether mathematics as a subject should be included or not is a debatable topic. Although most of the people believe that mathematics should not be excluded from schools, some do not. This essay will address people's belief on both sides. Most people have held this belief that mathematics should not be considered as a subject. They think that to succeed in life, practical knowledge is more important than mathematical knowledge like; how to interact socially with people in a company helps better rather than getting theoretical knowledge about mathematics. Therefore, people do not support mathematics as a subject in schools for their children. In spite of this, there are some people who still view mathematics as one of the most necessary subjects including all the other subjects. Its equations solve real-world problems like finding the area of the ground, forecasting weather by using the probability theorem. Another example is, in the case of navigation while flying an airplane by the pilot, theorems of mathematics are used. This is the main reason why engineering students are taught mathematics during their learning in college so that they could tackle such problems in real life. Hence, according to some people that learning mathematics is most essential and it should not be excluded. In conclusion, people do not have a similar opinion about this argument. Some parents like their children to learn mathematics, while some do not. This essay discussed why some people are in favour of mathematics as a subject and some are not in favour of it.