Some people think that government should support artists , others have an opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Artists are highly respected in a society and individual governments provide benefits to ensure social security for their country's finest artists. Some consider that it is unnecessary, while others think it is important to offer help to struggling artists. On the one hand, most of the artists are capable of earning a decent amount of money depending on their skills, compared to the remaining mass. Indeed, many artists come under the wealthy class of society and most artists are self-employed and have enough talents and skills to earn money. For example, most of the craftsmen work for the Entertainment industry, which is a multi-million dollar business. Hence some people opine that artists are not suitable candidates for any public support scheme. On the other hand, many art forms are on the verge of extinction and are practised by performers, who needs great attention from the government. The artists who perform traditional art forms struggle financially and even find it difficult to support their family. Furthermore, traditional art forms were always a part of our culture and heritage, so it is crucial to preserve dying art forms which can only be done by supporting skilled artists, which otherwise, no longer exist. A recent report indicates that more than half of the traditional dance form in India are no longer performed, as there are not enough resources to train the artists. Therefore, in my opinion, a pragmatic approach is required to support artists, so that it can encourage young people who are talented to contribute to society in the form of art. In conclusion, Government support plays a significant role in motivating a talented person to pursue a career in art. As there are only a few artists who become successful financially, the other craftsmen often require a helping hand from the authorities to practice their passion.