The use of animals for experiments has increased drastically.some people believe that it is necessary to use animals for experiments while others are totally against it Discuss both views and give your opinion

The use of animals for experiments is a controversial topic. Some people believe that it is necessary for scientific and medical progress, while others argue that it is cruel and should be stopped. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion. On one hand, many scientists and researchers believe that animal testing is important. They argue that it helps to develop new medicines and treatments for diseases. For example, vaccines and life-saving drugs have been tested on animals before being used on humans. Without these experiments, many people could suffer from illnesses. Moreover, animals have similar body systems to humans, so testing on them can provide useful results. On the other hand, some people strongly disagree with using animals for experiments. They believe that it is cruel and inhumane because animals feel pain and suffering. Many animals are kept in small cages and treated badly in laboratories. Furthermore, some experiments may not give accurate results because animals react differently to drugs compared to humans. Some people suggest using alternative methods, such as computer simulations or testing on human cells. In my opinion, while animal testing has helped in scientific progress, we should try to find other ways to do research. If there are safer and more ethical methods, we should use them instead of harming animals. However, in cases where there is no alternative, animal testing should be done with care to reduce suffering as much as possible. In conclusion, some people think animal testing is necessary for medical advancements, while others believe it is cruel. I think it should only be used when there is no other option, and scientists should try to develop better alternatives.