Many offenders commit crimes again after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem

A number of criminals re-offend after being released from prison. This essay will examine the primary cause of this and suggest possible solutions to this problem There are two main reasons why many ex-prisoners commit crimes again after serving their first sentence. The first one is that they find it hard to get a job because of their criminal records. Without money to support themselves and their family, many of them have no choice but to engage in illegal activities as a way of making ends meet. Another reason is that it is difficult for ex-convicts to integrate into their community. After prison, many people try to live a normal life but they are pushed away by their neighbours, friends and even family members. As a result, many consider joining gangs in order to gain a sense of belonging and connection. Various solutions can be taken to address this issue. One solution would be for the government to provide education and vocational training for prisoners. This helps equip them with the necessary knowledge and skills for life after prison and increases their chances of getting a job. Another measure would be to organise more community service programs, such as cleaning the street or planting trees around the neighbourhood to give former criminals more opportunities to build positive relationships with others. After burning that ex-prisoners can contribute something positive to society, many citizens might change their attitude towards their loved ones, friends, or neighbours who have committed crimes. In conclusion, there are two primary reasons why many ex-prisoners reoffend, and a number of actions can be taken to tackle this problem.