Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Any offence should be corrected, otherwise, it would be increased drastically, but motifs should be taken into consideration. Some think that, always applies a certain penalty for any evil activities while others not, they believe that what is the reason for making an individual evil things should be taken seriously before taking any action. The essay will be talking about both views. First of all, a fine is very important to reduce offence rate, for example, whenever a person must have given a fine or taken the punishment for any wrong activities, then they would be less encouraged to do the same thing again and it will arise a fear of doing any bad things and can discourage people to make any wrong deeds. For instance, in the US any people have to give fine or take into custody when they drive their car and talking mobile phone at the same time. So giving sentence is an effective idea to reduce bad deeds. However, all of the people do not like to make an offence, even sometimes they do not have any records about crime while they get arrested for the first time. The emergency case is the major field of the issue. Whenever a man or women get sick or get a heart attack, in that moment, the family members cannot realize properly that what should be done? In those types of case, people want to go to the hospital as soon as possible and they make mistakes by driving high speed or do a crash with other vehicles. But, they do not have the intention to do so. Poverty can play a big rule for doing a bad thing, such as, when a father is not able to feed his children. In my opinion, it is very reasonable to consider the motifs of a crime before taking action. In conclusion, while giving the penalty is very crucial for making low crime rate, but it should be considered to find out the intention to do that evil thing.