The cost of international travel is decreasing, and tourism is increasing in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the rising trent of tourism for countries?

There is no doubt that these days travel companies have started competing on the prices and people now exploit that for tourism. The question is, is the rising trend of tourism good or not for countries? In this essay, I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the climbing trend of tourism in the world. In terms of the positive side, there are a lot of benefits of active tourism. The main reason given to support this claim is that tourists spend huge amounts of money when visiting different countries. Therefore, they will affect positively in economy of these nations. To illustrate, the number of careers will increase. In other words, the government provide the people with various jobs to receive visitors and do other work. In addition, this low cost of travel gives poor individuals a chance to see new places in the world and to know new cultures then take them to their towns. In one research paper, they found approximately 50% of businessmen got the idea for their projects from travel experiences. However, some people think there are many disadvantages to this increasing trend as well. Firstly, going up the of number tourists impacts the culture of that area. In other words, the religion of the tourist conflicts with the religion of that area. So, many problems will arise. Secondly, the visitors may damage the environment in those places. This is because they do not put their waste in specific places, which destroys the shape of nature. In conclusion, although there is an advantage to this growth, there are so many negatives about that.