University education should be made free to everyone regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Higher education like university education should be made available free of charge to all the people regardless of the income. I agree with the idea of free university education to all without limiting to a particular segment. Firstly, In a democratic country, education should be a fundamental right to all citizens. As education provides a higher understanding of subjects and other practical events that occur in the world.It should be made accessible to all the people. In addition, a better educated person widens the availability of opportunity in his field throughout the world. This results in expanding one's knowledge and understanding of academic, political and practical subjects. Therefore, limiting free education to a particular segment of the population will not be fair as everyone should be treated equally. Moreover, free education is funded by the tax money paid by the citizens and therefore everyone should get the benefits of it equally. Secondly, University education reduces economic imbalance within the population. It also helps with the country's advancement in the field of science, technology and innovation. Thereby, improving the growth of the country in the world stage. Since it paves a way for the people to be more independent and helps to advance individually and as a society. University education should be available free to all. In conclusion, I strongly agree that higher education like university education should be available free to all, irrespective of the individual's income. As this reduces the economic imbalance among the people and increases the financial stability of the country. In the future, with the advancement of technology everyone would have access to the resources free of cost.