In many countries in the world, some people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this good for a country. Others think that the government should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is highly noticed that some nations around the world provides well compensated salaries to their workers. However, it is argued by some that it works good for the estate, while others believed that the government should control and set limits on giving huge amounts of money to a certain degree. In my opinion, the sovereignty should not hinder employees receiving a high salary they have worked hard. On the one hand, countries having high salaries are signs of a county’s wealth. Employees will strive harder than others knowing that they will gain more profit. People can help and provide more for their families knowing that they are being rewarded for a job well done. This will maintain their motivation for working hard, thus, will be beneficial in economic growth and job satisfaction that could lead in reduction of unemployment. As a result, high skilled or talented people will deter leaving their country. On the other hand, the government should ensure that the wealth is evenly distributed throughout the country. Limiting high salaries will mean more funding in public services which will benefit all people in the society. This can set drawback to labourers working hard. They may lose their driving force in work knowing that they would not profit in working hard which create more stress and be detrimental to productivity. Therefore, some people will work abroad and find better compensation for their skills or talent. In conclusion, high salaries should be given to individuals who worked hard for it and for those who have the necessary qualification and skill. However, the government should fix and set standard payments for certain work.