Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

Some specialists claim that it is beneficial for students to learn foreign languages in elementary grade rather than secondary grades. I believe its advantages outweigh the disadvantages because it becomes easy to understand and assist them in studying in the future in a particular country. Studying a foreign language at primary school will be difficult in the short term but help them in the long term. Pupils at elementary school are in the state of developing mental and physical perspective, so it will be hard for them to learn a foreign language first but help them to understand when they reach secondary level. For instance, private schools provide English subjects at the elementary level which is beneficial to students when they reach secondary level. However, government students have difficulties when they have to study the English language at secondary school. Therefore, studying a foreign language at the elementary level has more advantages than studying at the secondary level. It is helpful to those who have dreams of studying abroad. For example, many students have to secure higher bands in the IELTS (INTERNATIONAL ENGLISH LANGUAGE TESTING SYSTEM) and PTE (PERSON TEST OF ENGLISH) examinations to study in the English language priority country. It will become easier to get satisfying bands if they have studied English from elementary school. Hence, studying a foreign language at primary school helps students to study in particular foreign countries. In conclusion, studying a foreign language at primary school has short-term demerits but it is beneficial in the long term. It helps them to understand and study easier and helps them to study in their dream country.