Some people think the governments should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles in order to solve the environments problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some people that raising the price by the government for fuel used for transportation resolves a worldwide problem called pollution. In my opinion, it may help to some extent, however, different solutions and strategies should be used to tackle this problem in a professional and effective method. Increasing the cost of gasoline reduces the number of cars on the road will automatically lead to less congestion and less environmental problems. In other words, it is commonly known that the increasing number of cars is one of the major causes of air pollution, and by paying more money for petrol, people are encouraged to either use public transportation or commute in groups. For example, different companies in Lebanon that are environmental friendly send buses to different meeting points, where co-workers use the bus to arrive work. On the other hand, governments should implement other means in parallel for an effective result concerning air contamination. Renewable energy sources, such as wind and solar should be used by factories to decrease the usage of non-renewable energy namely fuel and petrol causing industrial air pollution. For instance, a recent research showed that government who enforces the usage of wind and water as sources of energy in factories have 30% less diseases and environmental problems than governments leaving their production companies use fuel. In conclusion, I believe that increasing the petrol cost is one step forward for a better environment, nevertheless it is not an absolute and effective solution with no parallel strategies are getting applied by factories.