Some people think eating meat is bad for health. Do you agree or disagree?

Having a healthy lifestyle lies at the heart of societal concerns. Some groups of individuals argue that consumption of meat causes health issues. I agree that a dietary habit with a substantial amount of meat serves detrimental consequences, but it is important to consider the benefits associated with it. Undeniably, the elimination of meat from our foods would result in illness. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons behind my view. A surge in the consumption of meat offers numerous side effects. Firstly, high blood pressure is a prime example of these baleful outcomes. New research reported by the BBC in 2019, mentioned an impressive 80% increase in high blood pressure which was in alignment with 3 meals with at least 50 grams of meat in each of them a week. Secondly, heart problems are associated with a diet with meat portions more than 5 times a week. This data was approved by a 2017 experiment conducted by Cambridge University. Lastly, obesity is one of the negative effects of consuming meat. An audit implemented by the National Health Services in 2020, assessed the reasons for obesity in the UK. The results illustrated that the high consumption of meat was one of the top ten reasons. However, meat may pose irreversible consequences on health, but it is essential to recognize the advantages of it. Admittedly, meat is a valuable source of protein, resulting in increased muscles which is a fundamental need to move our body. Moreover, everyone requires energy for their daily routine work, and if individuals eliminate meat from their diet, they may struggle to do their basic work due to lack of energy. Furthermore, vegetarian people suffer from distinctive diseases like Butterfly rashes, causing serious skin problems. Many scientists have approved that this illness is a result of not having meat in their diet. To sum up, I do acknowledge the idea, believing that meat has harmful effects, such as high blood pressure, heart disease, and obesity. Notwithstanding, it had significant advantages like fostering energy, and muscle strength and reducing the number of skin problems. Thus, having a balanced diet with meat and other types of food is a rational decision.