More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Earth is a planet for all, but owing to human activities such as deforestation and animal poaching, wildlife is struggling to survive. It has driven away some species on the edge of extinction, while others are on the endangered list. This problem can be solved by making strict regulations by the government in order to protect the life of wild animals. The major reason for the endangering of wild animal’s life is the deforestation. The population of the countries is burgeoning at such a fast pace that more land is required for creating dwellings for them. It has lead to the clearance of the forest areas and the loss of habitat of the fauna. Deprived of their natural environment, animals move to nearby cities or villages where they are often killed by the locals out of fear. Moreover, excessive poaching has also elevated the extinction of wild species. For instance, skin, fur and tusks of certain animals are used for creating fashion accessories like coats and bags, and also for illegal trading. It has resulted in an increasing hunting of wild animals. The best way to solve the problem of disappearance of wildlife would be to enact stringent regulations regarding minimum forest area and hunting. The government should clearly define the boundaries where no human intervention be allowed and reserve a specified area for the habitat of near-to-extinction wild animals. There should be a complete ban on killing animals, by the hunters, for the sake of human desires. Moreover, it is high time to aware the public about the significance of the flora and fauna in our environment. Take, for example, a TV program that can motivate people to preserve wildlife and not to use products made up of them. Thus, disappearance of wild creatures can be controlled. In conclusion, the government should tackle the escalating problem of extinction and endangering of certain wild animals by forming strict rules and regulations about the wild habitat and excessive poaching. If these measures are followed, we can surely make an earth a beautiful planet where all species co-exist.