Many people around the worlduse social media everyday to keep in touch wth otehr people and get new events. Do you think the advantages outhweigh the disadvantages?

These days, people often communicate and get news via social media, and it is becoming more and more popular with young people. From my perspective, I believe that the benefits of communicating easily and gaining new information quickly outweigh the drawbacks of weakening relationships. Social media or social networks are used all over the world. One of the most common advantages of this is that people can use it to contact or communicate on jobs and daily days. In other words, social media helps save time and interact conveniently. A good example of this is that in some urgent situations such as accidents, through the social networks, contact with family or friends will be done quickly and easily. Additionally, the internet and social media are developing. Therefore, a lot of hot news and new events are updated steadily to help search for information and help people know more about the social situations. The best example of this is that by relying on Internet, young people understand and can exchange cultures or customs with other countries. On the other hand, there are some tech-savvy who use Internet to earn money by stealing personal information and hacking accounts. However, it can be improved by the security of users when using the internet. For instance, users can set the security system of the equipment, which will minimize the internet commitment. To sum up, the disadvantage of lost information is outweighed by the advantages of catching up with new information and keeping in touch with people easily.