It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos, etc.) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

For some determinists, it is natural to draw the conclusion that we humans should not interfere in those species that are doomed. Although this opinion manifests the respect for natural laws, I disagree with it for the indifference displayed to humans ' future. Before setting forth arguments against these determinists, I hope to discuss the reasonable elements in their perspectives, namely the reverence for the order of nature. After being shocked by sporadic climate disasters, such as the poisonous mist in London, and the lethal pollution in the Seine, people have come to realize the consequences of excessively exploiting nature and some of them have subsequently maintained that we should step out of the field of the nature and be an observer. This is the historical origin of the determinism in the issue of extinction. Although the determinism concerned with extinction is built on the reflection on our past mistakes, it has gone too far to possess an appropriate concern for our common future. It has long been a consensus that the existence of humans largely depends on biodiversity, which, unfortunately, has been under the threat of species disappearance. To illustrate, the inhabitants living in Nauru have suffered from the rapid diminution in the kinds of fish. This brutal fact along with many others has reminded us of the importance of preventing the extinction of species. To summarize, on one hand, the determinists in the issue of extinction are reasonable in submitting to nature; on the other hand, this kind of respect should not obstruct us from reducing extinctions in order to make humans prosper.