Some People View teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which could be avoided. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some People View teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which could be avoided. Discuss both views and give your opinion. There is no doubt that adolescence can be a difficult period for both youngsters and their parents. Although some people believe that difference of opinion at this time does more harm than good, I would argue that it is an essential stage of teenagers' development. On the one hand, those who believe teenage conflict is harmful might argue that it can damage the relationship between parents and their children. The is because such disputes can create tension in the family. For example, it is quite common for young people to start smoking at their age to impress their peers, but the resulting confrontations with parents can lead to communication afterwards. In contrast, if there is no conflict between them, there will be a much greater sense of happiness among family members. On the other hand, my view is that this dispute is important because it can help teenagers to mature. The reason for this is by having disagreements adolescents can form their own opinions. For instance, a child may grow in a family where their career choices are made by their elders, but he wants to choose a career of his own choice. If this child does not voice their opinion, they will be going against the principles. However, if they are willing to engage with their parents, their conscience will be clearer despite the agony of the argument. In conclusion, despite the danger of damaging the relations which teenage dispute can create, it is my firm believe that this time of friction is a vital step on the path to adolescents becoming mature and independently-minded adult.