some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this case? What problem can it cause?

A long time spent using smartphones by children daily is caused by the addictiveness of those devices. The writer believes that it is a negative change due to the harmful effects on children's health and the distraction from work. It should be noted that the reason for the overuse of smartphones at young ages is that smartphones are very addicting. In other words, by using smartphones, children can access a variety of content such as movies, books as well as games. Therefore, because opinions are almost unlimited, while using their phone, children will be captivated by those things and spend hours and hours playing with them. One of the disadvantages of his development is that it deteriorates children's health. That is to say, staying in their room and using phones is always more comfortable than doing outdoor activities or housework, which means the more time children spend on their devices, the lazier they become. Additionally, the blue light coming from the screens along with the raid light movement is very harmful to their eyes when their screen time is too high. Another point worth considering is that children will be kept away from their work. Simply put, since the Internet is free to access, everyone can post everything they want on it and teenagers can easily use their phones to approach them. Moreover, once the teens finish a movie, a book, or a game match, another one will be suggested which creates a never-ending loop. As a consequence, when they dive deeper into those entertainment options, they will forge about their work, and when they realize that, it is already too late. In conclusion, the problem of children spending most of their time using their smartphones is caused by the addictiveness of the devices. Thus, making the health of the children go down and also causing distraction.