Many people think that the government should spend more money on providing faster means of public transport. Some others think that there are important priorities(e.g.cost, environment). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the salad day of the millennium, the society is polarised into two groups almost equally. Regarding the notion that whether the government should put in money for improving faster forms of public transport or allocate cash into others important arrangements like environment, health etc. However, different people have their distinct mindset. The following paragraph's would shed light on both the approaches before making a final note. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to share in its favour. There are two main reasons why governments should provide their citizens with faster forms of public transport. Firstly, this could help various people, such as commuters, to reduce a waste of time of travelling to work from home and vice versa. As a result, they will have more ample leisure hours of their own lives and the productivity will be increased. Secondly, by adopting this method, there will be no situations that people are packed into the cramped and hot buses. They do not have to rush to go to work on time or get up so early to have a seat on a bus. Therefore, they can have more time to prepare themselves before going to work or study or enjoying their breakfast with their families. Shifting towards the second thought of school, I believe that spending money on other spheres is more important. One reason is that there is no undoubtedly that environmental pollution is now a pressing issue. More and more vehicles are produced annually and the exhaust emitted from those vehicles has had a detrimental effect on our atmosphere, especially in cities. As a result, there are more people going down with respiratory diseases and other kinds of cancer. Another reason is that the living cost in the countryside is increasing, much less in big cities. This makes a lot of people harder in meeting basic human needs and if governments have no policy to cope with this situation, there will be a decrease in economic growth. In conclusion, although improving the speed of public transports is advantageous to some extent, it seems to me that it is better for governments to spend their budget on urgent issues such as environment and living cost.