In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Fast food is becoming increasingly cheaper and more accessible in different parts of the world. Although this may result in some health complications, this trend is also positive because it is affordable and helps save time. It is evident that fast food is an unhealthy food option because it can lack the necessary nutrients. Meals such as burgers and hot dogs are not abundant in vitamins and minerals, especially in comparison to fruit and vegetables, which are considered a must in people ’s regular diets. Thus, because of this low nutritional value, many people consider fast food ’s growing popularity as unfavourable, encouraging people to avoid regular consumption of such food. Despite the negatives mentioned above, the benefits of fast food ’s growing availability are worth considering. For one, fast food is usually cheaper than many of its healthier alternatives. Some fast food sets at KFC can cost as little as $3-4, which is why they attract customers. Money is not the only concern, as an increasing number of people, especially youth, live a fast life where time is a valuable asset. For this reason, fast food can be considered advantageous since people can save time without having to wait for food for too long.   In conclusion, it is true that fast food ’s influence is detrimental in terms of health, but at the same time, some of this development’s benefits cannot be overlooked. Time and money are significant priorities for people in the contemporary world, helping explain why fast food is not uncommon.