Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after 60, it causes problems. Do you agree or disagree? opinion.

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument over the issue that, Older people should be allowed to work after 60 while another thinks it should not be the case. A lion's share of the society favours it, however the rest goes adverse it. I support the latter, which I will discuss in following paragraphs with an apt example. I see eye to eye, with the central idea for various reasons. First and foremost, retirees continuing to job is that the store of knowledge possessed by the retiree is not lost. Having spent many years honing their craft, it would be a waste to lose those skill sets of the older generation when they attain the age of retirement. For example, I have observed many companies engaging their former employees after they attain the age of retirement in contract consultancy positions to ensure these valuable members of the organisation are available to coach the younger generation and provide continuity of knowledge. On the loggerhead, some critics go against the above discussed assertions. With seniority humans gets wiser, smarter and have wider knowledge. But this trend continues until a certain age, after that we go backward and start to forget everything. This is a human cycle, which has been same for centuries and it will remain the same because it is in our biological nature. Therefore, with time our cognitive abilities, analytical skills and memory gets weaker. Consequently, this affects the quality of work performed. Additionally, every organization has a hierarchical structure, where there are only limited seats available, either it will be occupied by older ones or younger one. It is quite expensive to retain employee who is at the top of the ladder than to hire a new university pass out. For example, my EVP’s salary is 25Lakh, while a Management executive earns 30,000. In conclusion, older people should be respected, and we should ask them for guidance whenever we could, but I strongly believe that older people should vacate seats for our youth, they should be given the opportunity. This will balance the economy and society.