Some people think that higher institutions should concentrate more on academic subjects such as history e and physical science while others say that they should concentrate on practical subject such as mechanics and cookery etc. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Several people argue that academic subjects are the most important, while others think that practical subjects like mechanics and cookery are more important than academics. This essay will discuss both perspectives before concluding with my own opinion. On the one hand, many people believe that higher institutions should concentrate more on academic fields, for instance, history and physical science. This is because academic subjects contain the fundamentals of practicals, good fundamentals would bring better practicals. For example, a good mechanic who understands math or physics should be able to create a better machine. Yet, academic subjects are harder to learn than practical ones and need a lot of time to understand the subject. On the other hand, others believe practical subjects are better than academic subjects. I personally disagree with this view because practical subjects are easier than academic subjects and everyone who learns academic subjects will always get a better career than the practical one, due to their fundamentals and can bring a new solution, such as Einstein, he can found a new theory because he knew the fundamentals and learn the basic from academic subjects. In addition, having practical skills is good for survival because practical skills can be learned instantly, such as being a waiter, you do not need to learn for 2-3 years for the theory, just need more experience to become better. In conclusion, although both sides have valid arguments, I believe that academic subjects should be more concentrated in higher institutions than practical subjects.