Some people say that children given pocket money every week will have fewer money problems when they become adults. Do you agree or disagree?

Money has become an important issue among family members. A number of people think that giving pocket money to children weekly will reduce money problems in their future life as an adult. I completely agree with this view and I believe that children should learn how to manage a budget which is given by their parents. First of all, it is thought that allowance received by parents does not contribute children’s life when they become adults. However, children learn about cash management in their early life if parents give them to a bit money per week. Moreover, children improve their money management skills by experiencing to spend their allowance. For example, research says that children can develop self-awareness to spend money, and it can be taught effectively how to handle a budget. Therefore, parents give pocket money to their children. Secondly, children can learn how to spend a money wisely, and how to save money for their needs. Such childhood experiences teach children to put their money aside weekly and save their money, which is beneficial for them in the long run. For instance, today, many people, who did not learn to manage finances in early ages, suffer from more a high amount of debts than those who had a knowledge of cash management. Thus, pocket money given in early age is a useful tool to improve financial management. In conclusion, a knowledge of money management requires an early experience of expenditure and savings. I fully agree with the idea that pocket money is an effective learning tool in associated with managing money in order to reduce future financial problems.