Art should be a compulsory class for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that art should be an essential course for high school alumni. I partially agree with this idea because respecting individual preferences should be emphasized more than making a monotonous system. Suggesting a compulsory course in the first year and a selective course in the second year, we will talk about the disadvantages and advantages of essential art classes in this essay. On the bright side, compulsory art classes could help students grow their taste in arts, which might have a significant role in an individual's ego. For example, creating artwork helps to find their aptitude and even provides a feeling of achievement. On the other hand, students who do not prefer art classes could feel difficulty in following coursework. All students have a preference and aptitudes respectively, therefore forcing every individual to attend could be violent, especially those who have different plans for the future. In South Korea, for instance, where most students choose to study in a university, tend to treat classes that do not include the SAT as time-wasting, thus almost every art class alternated with a self-study class. To sum up, it is obvious that making art classes essential for high school students is a controversial topic. In my opinion, every course should be respected and planned with their preferences and aptitudes, not forcing them to follow without doubt. Therefore, I propose that art classes should be essential in the first year to find an interest in art class, and only those who find an interest in art should specialize in their talent.