Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Travelling to such exotic places has become more of a thrill these days. Nowadays, it's become a fad to explore places that usually people do not visit. With ease of access in the current times Sahara or even the Antarctic can be easily visited. The boon and the bane of visiting such extreme places is going to be discussed in this essay. The biggest plus is discovering about the not so known area. These places are not easily accessed by people, hence will not be crowded. The accomodation, travel and food would be very cheap so as to encourage people to visit them. The adaptability of the tourist would expand enormously. The resistance power would increase tremendously. The knowledge about the wildlife and resources would rise by leaps and bounds. For example, many people have swum in the Antartica sea. This kind of resilience comes after years of practise and strength building. Meanwhile, humans would not prefer visiting these regions due to extreme weather conditions. Survival becomes difficult due to lack of amenities. To illustrate further the harsh climate could affect the health of the individual. One would need extensive training to be able to tackle such situations. Mental and physical strength is required to be able to tackle these conditions. To conclude, visiting these provinces, one should exercise caution. Nevertheless, the territories can be explored only if one is prepared for the worst. To visit or not is left to their own discretion. Inadvertently, we cannot stop the curious and they would explore come what may. On the other hand people will continue being adventurous.