In many countries today, people buy a wide range of household goods. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, as the result of advances in science and technology, there are more and more varieties of new household products being available to consumers. Although these household goods assist consumers in many parts of life, this is not entirely positive development. As many people seem to be tired of the hectic pace of life, they have invested in modern conveniences to avoid drudgery. Thanks to advanced devices, people could significantly shave off hours of daily household chores. Time spent in preparation of food, washing or ironing of clothes and so on is far less these days than it used to be in the past so that consumers could spend more time relaxing. Modern household goods also help consumers adapt to the weather condition. Electronic devices such as air conditioners and heaters are used to adjust the temperature in households in order to make people feel more comfortable as well as healthier. However, there are a number of reasons why this investment can do more harm than good. First, modern consumerism is likely to have an environmental impact, either from the production processes or the disposal of the devices. In fact, a large quantity of lands are being contaminated as a consequence of being used not only to build an overwhelming number of factories anything that contributes causally to a result factors but also to bury rubbish. Second, it is a large waste of money if people lavish on household gadgets and use them vacuously. Since nowaways the period of time that is happening now; any continuous stretch of time including the moment of speech nowadays we are increasingly surrounded by advertising, lots of people manipulated by these adverts consider to buy unnecessary goods to gratify momentary desires rather than relying on their income. In conclusion, it is a negative development of humanity if they spend money unwisely on a wide range of household goods. Therefore, people should consider carefully before buying any item to ensure that their investment is for a better life.