People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Citizens who live in big cities have to deal with several issues in their daily life. These problems are costly fees and bills, overcrowded streets, and so on. In my opinion, administrations should encourage people to move to less busy areas such as the suburbs in order to reduce the pressure on downtown areas. First, people living in crowded cities have numerous problems in everyday life. The most disturbing issue is all the services in these places are charging too high. This is the rule of supply and demand in microeconomics, which is inevitable. For example, the price of a narrow apartment that is only 20 square meters in large cities can be equal to the price of a spacious countryside house of 100 square meters. Therefore, the citizens of these cities struggle to maintain their tiny apartments. Another problem is that congestions happen every day. For instance, in Ho Chi Minh City, in specific areas, traffic jams can occur up to four times per day. This leads to a very exhausting lifestyle for most of the people in big cities. Next, because of those problems, I assert that governments should encourage people to move to regional towns. This can help reduce the pressure on big cities. When the demand decreases, prices may become more affordable. Moreover, the streets can be less busy, which is more convenient for travelling. To do that, the government should relocate factories and companies to regional areas. Thus, there would be better job prospects for people there. In addition, administration can also improve the public transportation system to encourage commuters. With these supports, people may be more willing to change their place. In conclusion, expensive fees and bills as well as overcrowded streets are some typical issues that people living in large cities are dealing with everyday. To alleviate this problem, administrations should encourage citizens to move to the suburbs.