Some countries with long average working hours are more economically successful than their countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that states having a greater number of job hours are more economically prosperous than states who do not have. The essay disagrees with that statement and will first discuss on the effect of it in people's health and then talk about how it will affect on the working community. A human body should have an enough rest in which having an 8 hours of sleep is needed for he or she can function normally. Having an extended work hours can lead to individual's stress. According to Dr. Mayo's Clinic blog in 2017, it said that 80% of the population who undergoes over time are more prone to depression due to lack of sleep. Thus, both results to the harmful effect on physical and mental well being In a working place, it is important for the employees to finish their task in a given time. But there are some instances where you need to have an extra time for it to finish. And when that happens, you cannot concentrate anymore due to tiredness of work, because of this you cannot focus clearly and will affect your job. In Japan, workers are entitled to have only 8 hours of work per day and should have a day off per week. In that way, Japan has been recognized among the country which have competent workers all over the world. In conclusion, population who does not have a long average number of working hours are more thriving than nations that have long job hours.