In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

People who live in the countryside are decreasing around the world because they moving to cities center. I believe this will have a negative impact on the area for several reasons such as low workers in rural areas and the population doubling in the cities. If more citizens started to move from their towns in rural areas to cities this could impact the country somehow. People in these places usually work in farming, fishing, and other traditional jobs and If they move to the city center there will be a shortage of workers for these jobs. For example, rural areas always have green land and farms that can provide fruits and vegetables to their country, and by moving out these farms could be lost because no one Will take care of them. Another thing to be aware of is the population will be doubled in cities as will decrease in countryside areas as a result more people will suffer from traffic jams and these normal people will also suffer from the highest prices in the city like renting a house or a flat or even going to groceries for shopping and most of them are not having a degree so it will be hard to find a job to care about their families. For instance, People who used to live in the countryside will face challenges When they are moving to the city such as high prices, transportation difficulties, and losing their jobs due to abandoning their homes. In conclusion, I believe if more people started to move out from rural areas would come with drawbacks like losing workers in farms and more crowded citizens in cities.