Nowadays we see an increase in social problems involving teenagers. Many peope believe that it is because parents spend more time at work and less with their childern. Do you agree or disagree?

Delinquencies among juveniles are increasing day by day. As both parents are working nowadays, they do not get enough time to look after their children and it is commonly believed as a main reason behind increasing social issues. I firmly agree wit this reason and my inclination are explained in trailed paragraphs. To start with, children need unconditional love, care and attention in their formative periods of life. As both parents spend long hours at work in this success-oriented world, children's psychological needs to love and to be loves are not fully satisfied, which may compel them to become an antisocial. Moreover, now most of parents connect with their children through electronic gadgets only, which gradually reduces the warmth from the relationships. For example, a survey conducted by a local newspaper, revealed that most of the crimes by teenager are committed in their own home and in the absence of both parents. Furthermore, if there is no parent at home for a child, he/she may feel isolated and become introvert. Sometimes, children may suffer from depression due to lack of socialization. In addition, such teenagers increase the usage of video games and the Internet. Playing violent games so frequently, can also encourage children to enter into crimes. Therefore, it is the responsibility of parents to keep an eye on their kids, whether they are on the right track or not. To conclude, as teenage is the turning point of any kid's life, all they need is the proper guidance from their parents. Understanding this phenomenon by every parent is the need of the day.