The government should invest in education and health care. Governments should invest these funds in tourism. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Many people believe that authorities should spend more money in the field of education and health care rather than tourism. Tourism is necessary to make money and to get away from everyday stresses; however, it cannot outweigh the importance of education and medical services, so I agree with the first statement. First of all, education is the process in which a nation's knowledge is enhanced by training. If anyone, in this contemporary world, wants to gain hands-on experience with sophisticated technologies, he or she must have to spend a handsome amount of money; otherwise, they will not be able to gain proper training as these modern instruments are too costly. For example, before 2021, the country Sri Lanka spent millions of US dollars on tourism sectors. Unfortunately, their investment in tourism could not save their economic collapse. If they would spend on education, they would get proper suggestions on where they should invest their money. On the other hand, medical services are one of the primary needs of a country; without this sector, it is not possible to get a healthy nation. As a result, it is necessary to invest more in health sectors to make people's lives better and secure so that they can enjoy the tour. For instance, a study was conducted in Finland in 2022 where 2000 physically injured individuals gave their opinions and said they could not enjoy their lives rather than visit any new place. From this point, we can say that if we invest more in healthcare, people will be healthier and they will be able to enjoy more. In conclusion, although tourism is necessary in our daily lives, education and health care are more crucial for a nation. Education paves the way for good tourism, so the government should spend more currency on education as well as health care.