Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists? Do you agree or disagree? Support with reasons and examples from your own experience

Many people consider movie stars and other eminent celebrities more valuable than scientists. To them, these personalities are contributing more to the society. But, I opine that their perspective is completely wrong as scientists can provide us with various innovations that can make our life comfortable. To begin with, inventions like mobile phones has changed the way we used to communicate in the past. Around 2 decades ago, only letters were used to get information about relatives living in far places. But now, within a fraction of seconds, one can make a call to anybody living in any part of the globe.To exemplify, I can easily talk to my siblings living in Canada.All this is possible because of inventors. They have lessened the distance and increased the bonding between family members. Contrary to this, famous personalities relating to glamour industry are often followed by fans.As their image is projected as of a hero on the screen, people start preaching them. Behind the screens they are entertaining masses, but in reality, these stars are way too different.For an instance, Lady Gaga, who has around 3 million followers on Instagram, is often seen consuming sedative substances, using abusive language. She is actually misleading youngsters. To conclude, it is clear that scientists are making our lives more peaceful and enjoyable. Without their inventions, we cannot even think of our survival and on the other hand, people associated with entertainment world are setting a bad example for the youth. Therefore, we must value people relating to world of innovations and respect them.