Some people prefer to buy food in a supermarket, others prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although people buy food from the store there are some who do their grocery shopping exclusively online. In my opinion, the availability of both options is preferred and we will discuss both the views. Traditionally, people have been buying food from the supermarkets. The main reason for this being they could physically see, feel and sense the produces before purchasing it. Also, the food items available are neatly organized, allowing the customers to check the texture, freshness and condition. So people could pick and choose the items based on their liking. Moreover, they could interact with the employees of the store to get additional information and options. For example, Help in locating the items can be received from the employees. On the other hand, the latest trend in shopping is getting the grocery through online portals. There are segments of the population who prefer to shop exclusively online. Firstly, Online shopping can be done anywhere and at any time as there are no opening hours for online e-commerce websites. Secondly, Deliver of the order could be conveniently scheduled at their preferred time so that they could spend time on other activities. Lastly, The prices for various items can be compared online and in real time among the competitors. For example, doing a price match result in additional saving on every order the customer places. In conclusion, The choice depends on individuals, Busy individuals and working professionals who are tight on schedule could choose online food shopping rather than the shopping at the corner store. For others who have some time and live close to supermarkets could do the shopping at the physical store. Even though online option is convenient, buying local would promote local business and develop the community.