In some countries, university students live at home with their families, while studying, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's society, it can be seen that some university students reside with their parents while doing their studies while others join universities that are far away from their hometowns. This gesture presents both benefits and drawbacks. This essay will discuss both positive and negative impacts of living without parents and give reasons why the advantages are greater than the disadvantages. There are uncountable benefits of taking courses in another city far from home villages. One of the most significant positive effects is living alone can potentially cause students to obtain independence. Most students will learn to take control of their own spending by making a budget for their daily or monthly expenses, and they will have a chance to learn to manage their own lives both academically and personally. Moreover, students will gain more freedom, escaping from the restrictions applied by their parents. This allows them to discover more of the outside world, opening doors for new experiences. However, being without guardians or parents, poses some noticeable drawbacks. It is possible that students make wrong decisions without help or advice from their parents. They can potentially fall into the trap of gambling and drugs, resulting in debt or death. Last but not least, living alone far from their loved ones is not easy. Students often find themselves living uncomfortably in the absence of the help of their families. In conclusion, it is clear that studying far from hometown is not an easy task and has undeniable disadvantages such as taking the wrong path and being uncomfortable. However, the advantages are clearly greater than the disadvantages due to the Independence and freedom obtained.