Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There is a view that the innate ability is a mandatory requirement to be successful in any sport. However, some believe that regular practice and hard work can bring success to a great extent. This essay will discuss both the perceptions and provide my opinion in favour of the latter. To begin with, people with an inborn skill to do any sport have a tendency to learn it faster than anyone else and become successful. This makes them outperform others who lack such ability. Besides that, such people demonstrate an accentuated level of self-motivation to perform well at a sports activity, which in turn enhances their performance naturally. On the other hand, it is an undeniable fact that the practice along with determination makes a person perfect. I favour those who hold the thought that any skill can be mastered, if a person showcases a blend of efforts and regular exercise in performing a task. This is more common with cases like sports, because the more you practice, the better you’ll become at it. In contrast, because of the absence of the natural ability, it might take time to hone the required skills, but it will lead to success if dedicated efforts are put in. However, if one possesses a strong inclination towards learning any sport, it may increase the chances of being successful because, the person with a desire to walk the extra mile will achieve the goal in the long run. In conclusion, although the people who possess the natural ability to do any sport may be successful because of more speed to learn and a high level of self-motivation, I believe that with practice and determined efforts, comes success in any area.