plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of air and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree ?

Plastic bags have become part of our daily life, as we got our purchase packed into their bags. The abundant usage of these wrapping leads to various detrimental effects on the our environment as well as to ecosystem life ranging from terrestrial to marine life. Some people thought that plastic bag should be banned. I agree with this notion completely. This essay casts a light on reasons in details with examples. To begin with, plastic receptacles are made up of chemical name polypropylene which cause the huge amount of greenhouse gases during their manufacturing process. Asa result, it will lead to global warming as well as contaminate the air with harmful gases, which has a very harmful impact on the health of human as well as on other living creatures. For instance, contaminant from the processing of polythene cause disease like heart, blood pressure and respiratory on the living world who breathe in that air. Moreover, these poly is not degrading for hundreds of years. Therefore, burning of plastic also emit lots of harmful gases, which eliminate dreadful contaminant. Furthermore, polythene is light in weight, which make them easy to blow with air and travel long distance, ultimately get into the water. Therefore, which leads to adverse impact on marine life. For instance, some aquatic creature often mistaken to consume a poly bag as food, which affect their digest system and causes infection also, sometimes leads to death due to suffocation. Hence, poly material is poison for the aquatic life. As a result, for consideration of environmental, these receptacles should be banned completely. Therefore, the government should make laws against the use of plastic bags. Moreover, it is the joint responsibility of the community and the government to protect the ecosystem. Therefore, awareness against the use of plastic bag should be made among the people. Also, encourage the people to use renewable or paper bag for purchasing groceries and other household goods. In addition, the government should be fined high to those shopkeeper who used such kind of material for packing the buying items. To conclude this statement, the polythene is a boon for the environment as well as for the terrestrial and marine creature because its production and processing create a lot of pollutants in the air and water. As a result, government and society should create the awareness among the population to use of a cloth bag and renewable bags for their shopping.