Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over regulating the level of violence in movies, with some saying the government should control it and others arguing that it should not be regulated.In my opinion, while when it is not in control has many benefits, when it is regulated it will not affect young audiences. While there are many reasons why the extent of violent content in movies should not be regulated the main reason it might lose its special features.To clarify, every movie includes violence such as war films, crime dramas,historical dramas, thrillers and similar genres.If they do not show violent scenes it might be difficult to understand as well as not engaging. As a result, individuals might not want to watch these kinds of movies and the percentage of viewers can decrease. Thus, for these reasons, if it does control, it will be really engaging for both movie makers and audiences. On the other hand, there are many advantages of controlling the level of violence in movies on TV and at the cinema by the government.First of all, these movies can be watched by all ages, from young to old. In particular, children are especially impacted emotionally when they watch such movies. For example, violent scenes can lead to fear, anxiety and aggression in children. In addition, it does not only impact emotionally but it affects children’s behaviour.To be clear, youth viewers tend to try to imitate actions seen on screen. This can lead to harmful behaviour in both public and private settings. Therefore, for these reasons, it should be regulated. In conclusion, although there are many benefits to not regulating the degree of violence in movies, I personally believe that it must be controlled, as doing so helps protect younger people.