Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, more than half of the population is suffering from the hunger and poverty. Some people are saying that the rapid growth of the economic development is the only way to end this situation, while others are arguing that this should be stopped immediately as it's destructing the environment. Following essay will discuss both aspects of this argument and outline my opinion on the same. To begin with, economic growth shows a certain country's wealth. Proliferation of economic success will mitigate their unemployment, hence it will boost people's standards of living. For example, most of the developing countries, such as India and Bangladesh are suffering from hunger and poverty, the only way to diminish this problem is that the authorities should take necessary actions to bring up the commercial growth. On the other hand, the rapid development of a nation could bring detrimental impacts to the environment. For example, waste comes out from industrial zones increases the greenhouse gas emission which will be a direct impact to the global warming. For example, current climate change situations throughout the globe is a consequence of this impact. Furthermore, actions such as deforestation to cultivate crops will destroy natural habitat and imbalance the nature of the natural world. In conclusion, the tremendous commercial improvement can be a cause to end the hunger and poverty of a nation. Therefore, I strongly believe that the governments should take necessary steps to prevent side effects which could cause the pollution along with this expansion, that is how a country can protect the environment, while improving their economy up.