Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the celebration is one of the most important activities in people's traditional life. A group of people believes that holding many parties like wedding parties, birthday parties or any other special events are waste of too much money. Others believe that these parties are most important for any person or society, in my opinion, both views have their own good sides and I will analyse them as below. On the one hand, the special events need to be celebrated grandly because it helps it happens only a few times in a lifetime, for example, generally marriage occurred once in a lifetime and the people want to keep the memory of this event. That is why they invite many of their friends or neighbours and keep some memories with them in different ways. Furthermore, it helps to enhance bonding with them, which increases sharing good things and help others in case of difficult situations. Hence, such events are valuable for many people in our society. On the other hand, people argue that personal celebrations are unnecessary as there are a lot of people still remain under starvation in our world. For instance, in most of the African countries, many people have not enough food to eat a single male a day. In this case, spending money for a celebration is unkind rather spending money on the people who are really in need. Definitely, such a good initiative can save their life. Thus, it is true that spending money for the celebrations are a misuse of money against the situation In conclusion, although these kinds of celebrations are good for people to share happiness for improving the relationship, it is necessary to cut down the spending on parties to spend that money for the poor people's food.