Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The earth's average surface temperatures are increasing every year by the pollutions which are emitted by vehicles. However, some people believe that the rise in fuel prices is the best way to solve environmental problems. Although it is a controversial statement, I completely disagree with this statement. Firstly, it is important to solve the environmental problems due to the global warming effect on the earth's surface. Many harmful gases are released into the atmosphere by fuel vehicles, while electric vehicles can be the best way to this problem. For instance, electric vehicles do not emit any harmful gases into the atmosphere as it runs through electricity. Although it saves fuel, but it takes more time to charge. Whereas growing more trees is also a solution for that cause. In contrast, many people cannot afford those electric cars, so they use normal fuel vehicles. Raise in petrol or diesel price can affect the people in various ways. For example, when the petrol price is raised, many people usually prefer to use public transport. Excess use public transport leads to more traffic jam on roads for hours. This makes people feel uncomfortable as well as late to their works. So, it causes many disadvantages to normal middle class people who tends to use normal vehicles for their daily uses. In conclusion, by the above aforementioned points, the rise in fuel rates has various effects on normal people and it is not the best way to solve the environmental pollutions. However, the electric vehicles and growing more trees can solve the majority of the problem. The government should implement new awareness of pollution in schools can also results to decrease environmental problems