Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age, for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of the deaths are caused due to road accidents. Some people believe that increase in minimum legal age, for driving cars or riding motorbikes can avoid the majority of road accidents. I slightly agree that this is the best way to increase road safety and avoid deaths due to accidents. Firstly, dealing with the road accidents by raising the legal age limit for driving cannot results to road safety because there are many other cases such as fines and strict rules that people need to follow. For instance, many people are driving the cars and motor vehicles without driving license and other important documents. So, this leads to accidents and results to death.So, having a strict rule and fines is also a best way to solve safety issues. In contrast, parents should not encourage their children to drive vehicles until a legal age and they should restrict the speed limit in vehicles. However, there should be other programs which people need to strictly follow for their safety. For example, raising the penalty amount can help the majority of the problem as well as it also helps to identify people without driving documents with them. So, there should be a regular inspection on busy roads by traffic police is important to improve road safety. In conclusion, by the above aforementioned points, I slightly agree that increasing the minimum legal driving age is not only the best to control safety. Whereas there are many other ways that the government should implement strictly against the people who broke the traffic rules and there should be other awareness programs in schools on road safety issues and their effects on our lives